News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/7/2022 8:36:00 AM to 2/1/2022 12:00:03 AM.

News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: January 6, 2022

[ARCHIVED] City Council Oath of Offices and Council President Election

2021 City Council signing oath

At the January 4, 2022, Council meeting, four returning Councilmembers were sworn into office by County Councilmember Sam Low.  Councilmembers Daughtry, Tageant, Ewing, and Petershagen will serve four-year terms through December 31, 2025.  

At the same meeting, the Council conducted the election of Council President and Vice President.  It was a unanimous decision to elect Councilmember Ewing to the Council President position and reelect Councilmember Frederick to the Council Vice President position.  Mayor Gailey thanked outgoing Council President Daughtry for all of his work on the Council.

The Council President and Council Vice President election is conducted annually at the first Council Meeting of the year. 2021 City Council swearing in

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest News